Preity Zinta gets rare honour to crown Miss India-Canada 2015

Actress Preity Zinta has been receiving rare honour at this year’s Miss India-Canada pageant here on August 15 i.e. on Saturday.


This year is memorable for the actress as it marks the silver jubilee of the actress which will be presented by Chevrolet in association with Air Canada.

The good news is that now Preity will crown the new Miss India-Canada.

While there are 16 finalists who have been shortlisted from among the large number of Indo-Canadian girls from Canada will vie for the beauty crown and numerous awards.

The lucky ones in the audience will also win two round-trip tickets to India on Air Canada 787 Dreamliner as a gift to mark the 25 years of the beauty pageant.

It is heard that people can vote for their favourite delegate for the Air Canada People’s Choice Award till August 14. The winner of the ‘People’s Choice Award’ will be announced at the pageant.

This is started by the late Punjabi businessman Kush Agnihotri and run by his son Sanjay Agnihotri.  the Miss India-Canada pageant is the biggest and oldest Indian beauty show in North America.

Here are the list of the Some of the earlier winners of the Miss India-Canada pageant such as Kamal Sidhu for 1991 while Ruby Bhatia won the title for 1993 and its Gita Bali for 1994. Rishma Malik won in 1996 and Komila Jagtiani 1999. For the year 2001 Neelam Verma 2001 went on to become actresses, models, television stars and show hosts.

Stay glued for more news.